This site is dedicated to all the Royal Australian Navy personnel who have served in HMAS CANBERRA


HMAS CANBERRA (1) from the 9th 0f July 1928 until she was sunk off Savo Island on the 9th of August 1942.


HMAS CANBERRA (2) from the 21st of March 1981 until the Decommissioning on the 12th of November 2005.


HMAS CANBERRA (3) commissioning at Fleet Base East in Sydney, Australia in 2014.




HMAS Canberra - Decommissioning Crew

Nominal List 2005

Decommissioning Crew 2005



NB: This Nominal list was adapted from the HMAS CANBERRA Decommissioning Ceremony Book. In addition the Medical Officer CMDR JH Silver RANR was a Decommissioing Crew member.

Back to top